Wednesday, January 10, 2024
HomePhilippines TravelPLAN YOUR VACATION: Listed below are the Philippine Lengthy Weekends in 2024

PLAN YOUR VACATION: Listed below are the Philippine Lengthy Weekends in 2024


Planning your trip leaves and relaxation days in 2024? Malacañang on Friday, October 13, launched the common holidays and particular non-working days in 2024, and at least six of them fall close to weekends.

If you happen to’re already daydreaming about your holidays and getaways for the approaching 12 months, the Philippine authorities has simply made planning simpler for you. This is your information to maximizing these trip leaves and planning unforgettable journeys in 2024:

January Lengthy Weekend

December 30, 2023 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

December 31, 2023 (Sunday) – Final day of the 12 months

January 1 (Monday) – New 12 months’s Day

March Lengthy Weekend

March 28 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday

March 29 (Friday) – Good Friday

March 30 (Saturday) – Black Saturday

March 31 (Sunday) – Easter Sunday

April Lengthy Weekend

April 6 (Saturday)

April 7 (Sunday)

April 8 (Monday) – file for depart

April 9 (Tuesday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

August Lengthy Weekend

August 24 (Saturday)

August 25 (Sunday)

August 26 (Monday) – Nationwide Heroes Day

November Lengthy Weekend

November 1 (Friday) – All Saints’ Day

November 2 (Saturday) – All Souls’ Day

November 3 (Sunday)

December Lengthy Weekend

December 28 (Saturday)

December 29 (Sunday)

December 30 (Monday) – Rizal Day

December 31 (Tuesday) – Final day of the 12 months

The Philippines provides a various vary of locations, every with its distinctive attraction and points of interest. Listed below are 5 strategies for lengthy weekend getaways within the Philippines:

Boracay Island

Identified for its pristine white-sand seashores and vibrant nightlife, Boracay is a well-liked tropical paradise. Get pleasure from water actions, beautiful sunsets at White Seaside, and discover the vigorous environment at D’Mall. It is a really perfect vacation spot for a calming seaside getaway.

willy's rock formation willy's rock boracay history boracay rock diniwid beach puka beach mount luho bulabog beach mount luho, boracay
Willy’s Rock of Boracay’s shore

Baguio Metropolis

Referred to as the “Summer time Capital of the Philippines,” Baguio provides a refreshing escape with its cool local weather and scenic landscapes. Go to Burnham Park, discover Mines View Park, and savor town’s well-known strawberry taho. Baguio is ideal for a weekend retreat within the mountains.

Palawan

Discover the enchanting islands of Palawan, identified for its crystal-clear waters and plush landscapes. El Nido and Coron supply beautiful lagoons, limestone cliffs, and vibrant marine life. Palawan is a paradise for nature lovers and people looking for a tranquil escape.

Tagaytay

It is an ideal vacation spot for a fast weekend getaway with a scenic backdrop.

Siargao Island

For journey seekers and surf fans, Siargao is a prime vacation spot. Identified for its Cloud 9 surf break, the island provides not solely thrilling waves but additionally picturesque landscapes, serene lagoons, and vibrant coral reefs. Siargao is a wonderful selection for these searching for an energetic and nature-filled weekend.

ATTRACTIONS TO SEE IN MANILA 

With these lengthy weekends strategically scattered all year long, it is the right time to plan your holidays, reunions, and even spontaneous getaways. Mark your calendars, request your leaves upfront, and prepare to benefit from these prolonged breaks in 2024!





Supply hyperlink

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments